New user to the cloud. How do I remove a user from my realm?
In order to remove a user from your realm, first navigate to your 'People' page. From that page, click directly on the name of the person you want to remove. From that person's page, click on the 'Archive User' link. This will remove the user from your list. Archiving users removes access to all assigning training. However, they will remain in Reportage.
If at some point in the future, you want to restore that user, you can access the list of users that you have archived by clicking on the "View Archived Users" link from your 'People' page. Highlight the user and click the 'Restore User' link.
Related article: Learners Receiving "Oops" Error When Launching An Invitation
On March 25th, 2018, in accordance with GDPR, we've made it as easy as possible to remove all of a learner's information within your Realm. Details here.