Since GDPR was announced, privacy issues are on everyone's mind, we wanted to let you know of the tools at your disposal to comply with requests you may receive as a Realm owner.
We've made it as easy as possible to remove all of a learner's information within your Realm. Simply navigate to the People tab, and choose the person that has made the request.
On their details page, you'll notice a new button at the bottom right of the screen:
Clicking this will give you several warnings intended to make SURE you know what you're about to do. Once you accept all the warnings, an operation will start removing all of this persons information from SCORM Cloud.
This could take some time, depending on the scale of data you have in your account for this learner. Once we've successfully tracked down and destroyed all the data, you'll receive a message at the top of the screen which notifies you it's done.
This person will no longer exist in your realm, and the information is gone forever! Keep this in mind before pressing the big red button.
For API users, please see our documentation here.
Please Note: The button will ONLY be visible if you are logged in as an Owner or Administrator in the realm. It also will not appear if you are on your own details page. If you want to remove yourself, you'll need to follow the instructions in the article here.
If you have any questions, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org